I thought they were my friends? Cameron Dallas Imagine (requested)

MASTERLIST

Request: Can you do an imagine where your with cam at a friends house and the jacks and madison are there and you overhear them talking bad about you so you just ran away and yeah 😂💕

A/n: I don’t think either of the Jack’s or Madison would say something like that, but for the storyline, they’ll be assholes

[Y/n - ‘your name’  Y/n/n - ‘your nickname’]

Y/n’s POV

I snuggled closer to Cam as we both got comfortable on the couch. Cam placed a soft kiss on the top of my head and wrapped his strong arm around me tighter.

“Babe, what’s the time?” Cam whispered breathlessly, like he was going to fall asleep.

I looked over at the clock on the other side of the room.

“Half past 5, why?” Cam shot up, almost pushing me off the couch.

“Half past 5? Crap, I’m meant to go to Taylor’s house party,” Cam got off the couch, making sure he didn’t push me off.

“But you just got home from a meeting. I thought we were meant to hang out today anyways?” It felt like I hadn’t see Cameron in forever, he was always at meetings or getting stuff ready for the new ‘Magcon’.

“I’m sorry Y/n, it’s just I haven’t seen the guys in forever. Hey, why don’t you come with me, you’re friends with the guys, come on, we’ll have fun?”

I wasn’t a party-type person, but seeing the hopeful look on Cam’s face made me think I should just be a little loose, just for tonight.

“Okay, but please don’t leave me. I’m not that close with all your friends,” Cam nodded and pulled me upstairs with him to get changed.

I had changed into a maroon halter top, ripped black skinny jeans, my white high-top converse and a grey cardigan, as it looked like it was going to be a little cold out. Cam wore a white shirt with a black denim-like vest, with black jeans with one knee cut and his black vans.

“Damn, Y/n/n, you look gorgeous, as usual,” I blushed at Cam’s compliment and kissed him, taking him of guard. I wasn’t usually this spontaneous, but the adrenaline of going to a party made me feel happy and lively.

As we were driving, we put down all the windows and played the music loud. We were singing horribly off key and dancing as well as we could being constrained by our seatbelt.

We parked across from the party and noticed there were heaps of people pooling out of the house. Taylor’s house was huge, so seeing so many people outside made me worried about how many there were inside.

Lights were coming out from the open door and windows.

Walking inside was quite difficult, Cam didn’t let go of my hand afraid he’ll lose me in the huge crowd.

Once we got inside we were greeted with the smell of alcohol and sweaty bodies. Just your average teen party.

“I’m gonna get us some drinks!” Cam shouted over the music letting go of my hand. I nodded and watched him disappear in the mass of sweaty, dancing bodies.

I moved over to a quieter place of the house and noticed Dillon and Sammy talking, each holding a red solo cup.

“Hey guys!” I still had to shout over the music.
“Y/n! Hey, what’s up?” I just shrugged and nodded over to the girl that was fiercely checking Sammy out.

“Who’s the chick?” Sammy, slightly dazed, looks to his side and nodded to the girl wearing a light blue crop top and a skirt where if she bent down her whole ass would be out for show. But she did look really pretty.

“I don’t know but I’m going to find out,” Dillon and I laughed as Sammy walked over to the girl and left with her upstairs in five minutes.

“Wanna drink, I’m going to get some,” I shook my head no and watched Dillon walk away leaving me all alone.

I decided I’d try to find Cameron, as I hadn’t seen him the whole time. I was walking around the huge house, bumping into people, trying to move past teenagers making out and trying not to get trampled by the huge mass of people dancing.

“Why did Cam even bring her? She’s no fun. I would’ve brought his ex instead,”
“Yeah, I like his ex way better. She was hot and knew how to have fun,”
“Her clothes are stupid, like, really? That’s what you’re going to wear to a party?”

I heard familiar voices laugh in the room next to me. I looked down at my outfit and pulled down my sleeves self-consciously. My curiosity got the better of me and I peeked my head through the door. There sat both Jack’s and Madison laughing their asses off at the comments they made about me.

I felt a lump in my throat grow. I wouldn’t cry though, I was stronger than that. Instead I walked back to the front door, elbowing people to get out. I ran out of the door and straight to the car. I went to the other side of the car where no one would see me and leaned against it. I rested my head against the black metal and breathed out into the cool air. I opened my eyes and looked straight forward. Tears began to build up, but I wouldn’t let them fall. They didn’t deserve to make me cry. But I couldn’t stop thinking about them and what the said. These were people that I counted as friends, and they just treated me like that. I hated that I cared, I shouldn’t care what people thought of me. But I tried so hard to get them to like me because of Cam. All I could picture were their laughing faces picking at all my insecurities. It made me want to roll into a ball and hide in the corner.

I laid my head against the car and closed my eyes. I imagined Cam’s voice telling me not to let them get to me, to just block them out.

“Y/n? Y/n is that you?” My head whipped in the direction of Cameron’s voice. His figure was slowly walking towards me, I subconsciously wiped under my eyes in case of tears. Cam noticed and began jogging towards me.

“Y/n? Why are you crying? Are you hurt? Did someone hurt you?” Cam’s arms embraced me and pulled me against him. It took a while to hug him back, eventually I wrapped my arms around his waist.

He pulled back, tucking a piece of my hair behind my ear.

“Are you okay? Why were you crying?” I half-heartedly laughed shaking my head, smiling.

“Nothing. I’m fine, just something was in my eye. It’s nothing really,” Cam could see right through me and gave me a ‘why are you lying?’ face. I just shook my head and continued smiling. I knew how close the Jack’s were to Cam, I didn’t want to ruin their friendship, and knowing Cam, if I told him what they said, he’d go crazy on them.

“Y/n. Tell me the truth,” he said sternly, tilting my chin up so my eyes met his. My smile faded and I looked at him, scared to tell him the truth. I breathed out slightly and closed my eyes, thinking if I should tell him or not. I exhaled and opened my eyes.

“I’m sorry, but it’s about the Jack’s and Madison,” he nodded his head, and looked at me, nodding at me to continue.

“I was walking around looking for you, instead I found the Jack’s and Madison talking about me. In my curiosity, I listened. Cam they said stuff about how I’m not like your ex or how my clothes are stupid and I don’t know how to have fun. Cam I know I shouldn’t listen to them, but after trying so hard to make a good impression on them, it really took a big hit to my self-esteem,” I looked down at my hards fiddling with the sleeves of my cardigan, feeling stupid letting them get to me.

“Y/n look at me,” Cam gently said taking both my hands into his. I looked up to meet his gorgeous chocolate eyes.

“They don’t know the first thing about you, okay? They don’t know how amazing, talented or gorgeous you are. They don’t know about all the little things you do that make me think about how lucky I am to have you. They don’t know how much I love you,” I looked at Cam shocked. It was the first time he’s said ‘I love you’. I smiled and hugged his neck, his arms wrapped tightly around my waist. His head snuggled into my neck as he whispered ‘I love you’ over and over again. I pulled away to kiss his lips gently.

“I love you too, and I’m sorry for letting them get to me.”

“Don’t think twice about it, baby. C’mon, let’s get out of here,” Cam took my hand and opened the passenger door letting me in. He got into the drivers side and took ahold of my hand as we drove all the way home.

Once we got home we walked upstairs, changed into something comfy and walked down to the living room. Cam made a huge bowl of  popcorn and got Ben and Jerry’s cookie dough ice cream. We put on ‘Mean girls’ and snuggled closer to each other.

“I’m so in love with you, Y/n. Don’t you ever forget that,” Cam kissed my forehead in-between each word.

I lifted my head up from its comfy position on his shoulder and kissed him. His lips were soft and plump, and tasted slightly of buttered popcorn.

“I’m so in love with you too, Cameron Alexander Dallas, and don’t you ever forget that.”

  1. shawnstilinski posted this
nb